Home Featured Buhari sacks PenCom, CPC, BPE bosses, 20 others
Buhari sacks PenCom, CPC, BPE bosses, 20 others

Buhari sacks PenCom, CPC, BPE bosses, 20 others


Image result for Buhari sacks PenCom, CPC, BPE bosses, 20 othersNigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday relieved the heads of 23 Federal Government agencies of their appointments and approved the appointment of their replacements.

A statement by the Director (Press), Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi, said the appointments took immediate effect.

The statement reveals that Julie Okah-Donli is the Director-General of the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP). Mary Ikpere-Eta was named as the Director-General of the National Centre for Women Development (NCWD).

For the Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), Bayo Somefun is managing director. Tijani Suleiman, Jasper Azuatalam and Kemi Nelson are executive directors.

Ahmed Dangiwa is the Managing Director of the Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB). Melvin Eboh is Executive Director (Org. Resourcing), Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu is Executive Director (Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development) and Umaru Abdullahi Dankane is the Executive Director (Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off).

The statement added that Alex Okoh is Director General for the Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE).

Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) has Abdulkadir Saidu Umar as Executive Secretary, Ibrahim Musa Goni is the Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO), National Park Service (NPS).

Service Compact (SERVICOM) has Nnenna A. Akajemeli as the National Coordinator/CEO.

For the National Directorate of Employment (NDE), Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan is the Director-General.

Saliu Dada Alabi is the Director General of the Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS). The National Research Institute for Chemical Technology has Professor Jef. T. Barminas as Director-General.

The Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER) new Director-General is Dr. Haruna Yerima.

Sunday Thomas is the Deputy Commissioner for the Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM). The Consumer Protection Council has Tunde Erukera as Executive Secretary.

Mohammed Bello Tukur is the Secretary of the Federal Character Commission.

For National Pension Commission (PENCOM), Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman is the Director-General (Subject to Senate Confirmation). Funso Doherty is the Chairman and Executive Commissioners include Akin Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun, and Nyerere Ayim.

Umar Gambo Jibrin is the Executive Secretary of the Federal Capital Development Authority. For the Nigeria Agriculture Insurance Corporation, Mrs. Folashade Joseph is the Managing Director Cecilia Umaru Gaya, is the Director General of Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON).

Lagos International Trade Fair Management Board has Mrs. Luci Ajayi as Executive Secretary Nigeria Export Processing Zones Authority has Emmanuel Jimme as Managing Director. Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission has Lanre Gbajabiamila as Director-General. Jalani Aliyu is the Director-General of the Nigeria Automotive Design and Development Council, the statement said.

%d bloggers like this: